Packing the Hospital Bag!

Hello guys!

As you may know, I like to get organised and prepare for things in advance and although I still have a good few weeks to go until Baby Bloomfield is due, I have started packing both my hospital bag and the baby’s hospital bag, as you never know, he could come early!!

It’s also quite an exciting thing to do, as it’s one step closer to meeting our little man. So I would like to share with you guys what I am planning to bring with me to the hospital for myself and the baby. I am basing my hospital bag on staying a night at the hospital, I may not use all of this stuff or I may have to get some more stuff if I stay in longer but I am hoping to be in and out as quickly as I can!

For my hospital bag, I am going to pack:

  • Maternity pads
  • 2 nighties (one old for giving birth)
  • mini bottle of shampoo
  • mini bottle of conditioner
  • mini shower gel
  • mini toothpaste
  • mini deodorant
  • maternity underwear
  • disposable underwear
  • dressing gown
  • old towel
  • slippers
  • mini bottle dry shampoo
  • change of clothes for leaving hospital (baggy clothes)
  • phone charger
  • camera
  • v pillow
  • breast pads
  • hair bands
  • hospital notes
  • socks (depending on weather)
  • lip balm
  • toothbrush
  • flannel
  • hairbrush
  • headphones
  • change for vending machines/car park
  • kindle/book/magazine
  • bottle of formula milk just in case I can’t breast feed
  • spray bottle of water
  • 2 nursing bra’s
  • nipple cream
  • makeup


I will also pack a couple of bits and bobs for Daniel for example his phone charger and probably a change of clothes if he stays the night, all depending on how long our stay is!

For the little man:

  • 2-3 short sleeve vests
  • 2-3 sleep suits
  • hats
  • socks/booties
  • dummy
  • bibs
  • muslin cloths
  • cardigan
  • 12-15 nappies
  • cotton wool balls
  •  nappy sacks
  • blankets
  • teddy
  • car seat
  • scratch mittens
  • going home outfit


I would love your feedback and advise, if I’ve missed anything off the list please let me know!

Thanks for reading,

Lots of love, Laura and Bump x

One thought on “Packing the Hospital Bag!

Leave a Reply

