My Haircare Routine!

Good evening everyone!

This is the sort of blog post that I absolutely love reading, what sort of products people use on their hair. When I was younger, I used to bleach my hair quite often and it’s really taken it’s toll. I have spent years since trying to sort my hair out, getting it into a better condition and trying to grow it, so when somebody recommends a product to me that’s made their hair feel softer or helped prevent their spilt ends then I always give it a go!

At the moment, I have a few products that are really working for me so I thought I would share them with you and how/what order I use them in.

Once I have washed my hair and got out of the bath, I put my hair into a tied towel so that it can dry off by itself for a while.

Next, I take my hair out of the towel and spray my L’oriel Kids Super Pear Tangle Tamer through my hair.

13062327_10208528147176715_3756067245410227112_n

I have been using different types of de-tangle sprays now for a couple of years and I cannot go without them. I know you aren’t supposed to brush your hair when it is wet because it can pull your hair out, especially when it’s really knotty. I find that if I don’t use a de-tangle spray now, my hair doesn’t feel as sleek and smooth. I did used to use Avon’s de-tangle spray (Avon Naturals hair care de-tangle spray’ when I was an Avon representative and I think that was my absolute favourite out of them all.

avon.png

Next, I use my ‘Bead Head Ego Boost Split End Mender’ 

13062209_10208528147816731_565192299500353666_n.jpg

I only use one squirt of this as I have found that Bed Head products are amazing but can make my hair quite greasy if I use too much of them. I rub the product in both of my hands and run it through my hair, avoiding my roots and paying more attention to the ends of my hair. Because of all the bleaching I used to do, my ends are really quite split even though I still get my hair cut regularly. So I have been using this product for a few months and I have actually noticed that my hair has grown quite a lot and I’ve noticed a reduced amount of split ends!

The next step depends on whether or not I use heat on my hair, sometimes I prefer to keep my hair naturally curly instead of straightening it to give it a bit of a break from the heat! But if I am blow drying and/or straightening my hair then I use my ‘John Frieda Frizz Ease Heat Defeat Protecting Spray’ 

john frieda

It’s quite hard to tell whether heat protectors actually do their job, but I love the smell of this product. It always reminds me of going to a really nice hair salon and getting my hair done. I always make sure I use heat protectors when styling my hair so that I can try and prevent split ends and breakages as much as possible.

Once I have styled my hair, or once my hair is dry I apply my ‘L’oriel Elvive Extraordinary Oil’ 

13124862_10208528147776730_8183310022512960594_n

I use two squirts of this and rub into the palm of my hands, then run my hands through my styled hair. Again, I am in love with the smell of this and it has made a massive difference to my hair. It makes it shiny, helps keep my hair styled for longer and hydrates it too. My hair has been looking 10 times more healthy since I have been using this oil and I recommend it to everyone!

There you have it, my hair care routine. I do use quite a few products but all of them are necessities to me at the moment! What do you recommend for damaged hair?

Thank you so much for reading,

Lots of love, Laura x

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “My Haircare Routine!

Leave a Reply

