April’s Empties

Good afternoon everyone! 

I’ve got a few empty bottles that I thought I would share with you all as I have been loving the products I’ve been using this month! 

First up is my Micellar Cleansing Water by Garnier.

  

I have already recently posted a review on this item in my Pregnancy Skin Care Routine blog post so go over and check that out! I have actually already repurchased this item because I knew I would need it again and I have been loving it! 

Repurchase? – Yes 
Another item I have recently reviewed in my Pregnancy Skin Care Routine is the Bio Oil for stretch marks: 

  
I use this every morning before putting on my clothes and it keeps my skin hydrated and helps prevent stretch marks – I don’t have any yet so I’m hoping it will stay that way! 

Repurchase? – Yes 

The next empty product I have is my St Moriz instant self tanning mousse in the shade dark. 

 
I have been using this tan for years now because it is my absolute favourite so far. Once I have exfoliated, I squirt a generous amount onto my tanning mitt and rub it on my skin. It is instant tan so you can actually see it going on, which helps avoid any streaks. I normally put it on an hour or so before I go to bed, as it does gradually get darker overnight. Take a quick light shower in the morning to wash the first layer off and it’s done. It’s so inexpensive and I absolutely love it. 

Repurchase? Yes 
I have been using Rimmel London Lash Accelerator. 

 

I have really enjoyed using this mascara, it has really helped to give volume to my lashes. Although it’s not a thickening mascara, it is quite build-able. I was using this mascara as a kind of base before using a thickening mascara so that I got the best of both worlds! 

Repurchase? Yes

The next mascara is the Mac Opulash Optimum Black. 

  

This is quite the opposite to the Rimmel mascara because it is more of a thickening mascara. The brush is absolutely gorgeous and applies really well. I got this in November and have only just finished using it so it has definitely lasted me quite a while. I would recommend curling your lashes before applying this to give the maximum effect. 

Repurchase? Yes 
Lastly is one of my all time favourite powers – the Maybelline New York Matte Maker Mattifying Powder. 

 
For how inexpensive it is, it’s a really good powder. The one thing that I find is that I have to apply quite a lot of powder in order to set my foundation and concealer. Apart from that, it does leave a lovely matte finish to my face and the colour is gorgeous. 

Repurchase? Yes (already have) 

  
Thank you so much for reading, I hope you’ve enjoyed this post. 

Lots of love, Laura x 

Leave a Reply

