My Make-up Wish List!

Dear beautiful readers,

Today, I would like to share with you my make-up (and make-up related items) wish list. Whilst having a mooch around for new make-up, I actually struggled to narrow down a few items to include in this blog post, so I apologise in advance that there are tons of products mentioned here – there are just SO many I like the look of at the moment!

I’m going to start with one product that I have actually used quite a lot in the past: Mac Studio Fix Fluid Foundation SPF 15:

mac studio fix foundation

The reason this is on my wishlist is because at the moment it’s a little out of my price range to repurchase. I used to use this quite often a couple of years ago and managed to find a shade to match my skin tone which was great. I loved how it gave me full coverage as that’s the sort of thing I look for in a foundation (to cover all my blemishes and spots) When you purchase this product, you can either have it with a screw on lid or they give you the option to have a pump which I much prefer.

Price: £22

Whilst we are still on the subject of Mac Cosmetics, the next product in my wishlist is the Mac Blot Powder/Pressed:

mac blot powder

This product I haven’t actually tried, although I have seen a lot of reviews online about this product and have been eager to try it out for a while. On Mac’s website, it’s overall rating is 3.8/5 stars and it’s description says it’s an ‘oil controlling powder that sets foundation and finishes the face while adding minimal colour and texture. Provides a very sheer, natural looking finish.’ This is exactly what I look for in a powder, just to finish off the look and so I’m hoping to give this a go soon!

Price: £20.50

Next is a brand new product which looks absolutely gorgeous and I cannot wait to get my hands on one! The new Benefit Cosmetics Cheekathon:

cheekathon

The set includes:

  • dandelion full-size
  • hoola full size
  • rockateur full-size
  • dallas full-size
  • CORALista full-size
  • a mini powder brush

I have previously tried both dandelion and hoola and have loved them both, so I am looking forward to trying the others. The thing that drew me into this palette was the gorgeous colours and also how much of a bargain it is. To buy all of these full-size products separately, it would come to £117.50 – but benefit are selling this palette for £44.50. BARGAIN.

Another brand new product from Benefit Cosmetics that took my fancy is the Dandelion Shy Beam liquid highlighter.

dandelion-shy-beam-hero.png

I’ve never actually tried a liquid highlighter before, I have always stuck to the powdery ones because I know they work for me but I fancied pushing the boat out a little bit and trying something different. I really loved the look of the packaging to be honest, that’s what got me initially interested in the product but then I read a little about it and thought I would definitely give it a go. ‘This soft-matte, nude pink highlighter puts the most natural-looking spotlight on you’  it also has the signature dandy daydream scent which I love!

Price: £19.50 

Another product I have tried before is the Benefit Cosmetics The Porefessional face primer. 

the-porefessional-hero

I have used a very small sample of this which came in a gift set I was given once, so I have only tried a small amount of it but from what I remember, it was stunning. I have also again seen a lot of reviews on this and a lot of people swear by it. I think I like the look of it because it is supposed to minimise the appearance of pores. It is also oil free, compliments all skin tones and helps make-up stay put.

Price: £24.50

Of course, you can’t have a make-up wish list without mentioning the famous Urban Decay Naked 2 Palette:

naked 2 palette

I am in love with the look of this palette because it has some gorgeous shades in, I love the smoky eye look and the gold shimmery tones. I have heard amazing things about all of the Naked palettes to be honest, but by looking at the shades, this is my favourite. I’m not very adventurous with my eye shadows, you will rarely see me walking around with electric blue or green eyes. They mainly stay smoky or nude so  this palette is perfect for me! On the Urban Decay website it is ‘best seller’.

Price: £38.50

Mac Cosmetics have got to be one of my favourite brands for lipsticks. I just think that they are unlike any other brand. I have managed to choose three shades to put onto my wishlist (as difficult as that was!) If I could, I’d probably have them all. My first choice is ‘Crème Cup’ 

At the moment, I’m really into pink/nude shades especially now that it is Spring. This one really stood out to me on the website, although I would definitely need to see it in person before purchasing because some shades really don’t suit me.

Price: £15.50

The next shade I have chosen is ‘No Faux Pas’

On Mac Cosmetics website, it has been rated 4.6/5 stars and at the moment is sold out. It is a ‘yellow hot pink’ in matte. I am in love with their matte lipsticks at the moment,so I had to include at least one in my wishlist. The colour is one of my favourites, hot pink is probably the most popular colour in my lipstick collection because its so wearable and gorgeous. I also have an Avon lip liner that would look amazing with this shade!

Price: £15.50

The last of my Mac lipstick splurge is actually my favourite of the three ‘Mehr‘ I wouldn’t really know how to go into the store and actually ask for this because I don’t know how to pronounce it but the shade is b-e-a-utifullll!!!

It is a ‘dirty blue pink’ with a matte finish and has been rated on Mac Cosmetics website as 4.6/5. I think that I could wear this in my every day look because it’s a very subtle shade and not too bold or ‘out there’. However, you could also dress it up with smoky eyes if you were going out, because it wouldn’t take the attention too much off your eyes. Again, I have a lip liner that would go beautifully with this shade, I must have it!!! ❤

Price: £15.50

Staying along the lines of lip wear, I’m sure you have probably seen this product everywhere at the moment. It’s the new Revlon Ultra HD Matte Lipcolour.

These appealed to me as I have seen a lot of YouTubers rave about these and they are in a lot of reviews. It looks like a lip gloss, but it’s a matte lip colour – that in itself just intrigues me. I have selected the shade HD Devotion  because on the website, as far as I can see it is my favourite – but then again this may change once I see them.

Price: £8.90 (on Amazon) 

This next product isn’t a new release but it is one of my all time absolute must have mascaras! Benefit Cosmetics Roller Lash Mascara:

If you haven’t tried it before, go try the sample because it will not let you down. You may have already read on my last year’s blog post that I was loving this mascara and it is still my favourite. On Benefit Cosmetics website, it is the ‘top rated’ mascara. It basically gives your lashes a lot of volume and curl (without the use of eyelash curlers) it’s amazing and I will 100% be purchasing it again as it has lasted me a very long time previously.

Price: £19.50

Next is a product that I only really use when I’m having a bad break out month – so I wouldn’t say it’s like 100% essential to my make-up bag. It’s the Mac Cosmetics Pro Longwear Concealer.

I have heard a lot of great things about this product, not only does it act as a concealer but works as a highlighter too. On Mac’s website it was rated 4.3/5 and gives a medium to full matte coverage. It is a liquid concealer which I really like because I feel like they are quite build-able which is especially good if you are having a really crap time with your spots. I haven’t ever tried any concealers by Mac so I am eager to give this one a go!

Price: £17.50

I am a NARS virgin – I’ll admit. Where I live, I don’t see many stores selling NARS products. But I have heard so many people saying how much they love their products and swear by them so I’ve decided to add one of their duo eyeshadows to my wishlist! NARS Isolde Eyeshadow Duo:

NARS Isolde Eyeshadow Duo

 

You can probably start to see a pattern in the sort of colour eyeshadows I like to wear. I think that these would look absolutely gorgeous with my blue eyes, for some reason gold and gingery tones seem to bring blue eyes to life. These are supposed to be very pigmented, can use without eyeshadow primer and doesn’t crease which sounds like an all round amazing eyeshadow!

Price: £25 (from House of Frazer) 

Congratulations if you have made it to the last product! This isn’t actually a make-up product itself but is make-up related! It’s this clever e.l.f Studio Holiday Large Brush Holder. 

If you are anything like me, you’ll have tons of brushes that lay in the bottom of your make-up bag/case and you always struggle to find them; and when you do find them, they are covered in some spilt make-up so you have to clean them lots. This is the exact reason why I actually NEED a brush holder, this one is really neat and looks like there is enough room to fit all my brushes in! There are five sections so you can organise them nicely too!

Price: £18

If you would like to purchase any of these products then all of the links are below!

Thank you so much for reading, what’s on your make-up wish list?

Lots of love, Laura x

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mac Studio Fix Fluid SPF 15:  http://www.maccosmetics.co.uk/product/13847/1231/Products/Makeup/Face/Foundation/Studio-Fix-Fluid-SPF-15

Mac Blot Powder/Pressed: http://www.maccosmetics.co.uk/product/13849/301/Products/Makeup/Face/Powder/Blot-PowderPressed#/shade/Light

Benefit Cheekathon :

https://www.benefitcosmetics.com/uk/en-gb/product/cheekathon

Benefit Dandelion Shy Beam Highlighter:  https://www.benefitcosmetics.com/uk/en-gb/product/dandelion-shy-beam

Benefit POREfessional face primer:  https://www.benefitcosmetics.com/uk/en-gb/product/the-porefessional-face-primer

Urban Decay Naked 2 Palette:  http://www.urbandecay.co.uk/eyes/eye-shadow/naked-2-palette

Mac Lipstick Creme Cup:  http://www.maccosmetics.co.uk/product/13854/310/Products/Makeup/Lips/Lipstick/Lipstick#/shade/Cr%C3%A8me_Cup

Mac Lipstick No Faux Pas:  http://www.maccosmetics.co.uk/product/13854/310/Products/Makeup/Lips/Lipstick/Lipstick#/shade/No_Faux_Pas_

Mac Lipstick Mehr:  http://www.maccosmetics.co.uk/product/13854/310/Products/Makeup/Lips/Lipstick/Lipstick#/shade/Mehr

Revlon Ultra HD Matte Lip Colour:   http://www.revlon.com/products/lips/lip-color/ultra-hd-matte-lipcolor#309978161066||0

Benefit Roller Lash Mascara:  https://www.benefitcosmetics.com/uk/en-gb/product/roller-lash

Mac Pro Longwear Concealer:  http://www.maccosmetics.co.uk/product/13844/10181/Products/Makeup/Face/Concealer/Pro-Longwear-Concealer

Nars Cosmetics Duo Eyeshadow:  http://www.houseoffraser.co.uk/Nars+Cosmetics+Duo+Eyeshadow+4g/150037008,default,pd.html

Elf large make-up holder:  http://www.eyeslipsface.co.uk/studio/tools/accessories/holiday_large_brush_holder

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

