Get ready with me – makeup edition!

Good evening!

So today I decided to finally film my first ever YouTube video, at first it was going to be just a practise run to be honest because I was (still am) very nervous about it! But I have decided to put it out there for you all to see.

The video starts with me applying my Avon Ideal Flawless foundation in Ivory. As I previously mentioned in my ‘What’s in my makeup bag’ blog post, I do not use a foundation brush at the moment, because I simply cannot find one that I like! I apply a blob of foundation to each cheek, my forehead, nose and chin and blend it all in with my fingers. Then I use my Maybelline New York 24 hour Super Stay concealer in no. 2 light beige. I apply this by dotting it under my eyes and around my chin where I have red scarring from spots. I blend this lightly into my skin and set with my absolute favourite powder Maybelline New York Matte Maker Mattifying Powder. I apply this all over my face to set everything in place. Next, I apply my Bourjois Maxi Delight bronzer on my cheek bones and just above. This gives me a little bit of colour as the powder is quite pale so it saves me looking very ghostly!

To fill in and shape my eyebrows, I used the Rimmel London Professional eyebrow pencil. As you can see from the video, I start from the larger part of my brow to define and fill it in slightly, then I take the pencil down the thinner part of my brow (the part that doesn’t really exist because the hairs are SO blonde) to define them also. A quick bit of brown eye liner, then – comes my favourite part! I apply ‘my two cents’ to my eyelid which is a cream eyeshadow from the Benefit World Famous Neutrals pallet, over the top of this, I use ‘guilty pleasure’ which is a gorgeous gold colour from the same pallet, I apply this all over the top of my eyelid and then use ‘kiss me, i’m tipsy’ in the corners and then blend blend blend. I curl my eyelashes before I apply mascara to give them a little extra volume because otherwise they would just go all over the place. The mascaras I am using in this video are Max Factor Masterpiece Max in black and Rimmel London Lash Accelerator. I don’t really have a way of putting on my mascara, apart from curling, applying, drying and repeating!

I know that most people sometimes apply their liquid eye liner before eye shadow and mascara, but for some reason I have always done this last. I’m not entirely sure why but it just seems to work for me, so one of the last steps I take is to apply my liquid eyeliner. I am actually using Collection’s liquid eyeliner in black. I don’t really have a nack to doing this, I just start from the tear-duct corner of my eye and get it as close to my eyelashes as possible, then I slowly try and flick it out without too much mess! I don’t always add the liquid eyeliner, because I think it suits me better as an evening look, rather than an every day look! Annddddd last but definitely not least, my beautiful Mac satin lipstick in cherish. You only need to apply a small amount of this as it goes a long way, and stays on for ages. I love it!

Please check out the video and see what you think! I hope you enjoy, thanks for reading!

Lots of love, Laura x

 

3 thoughts on “Get ready with me – makeup edition!

Leave a Reply

