Wonderful Wednesday

As today is a little bit gloomy outside here in the UK and I’ve not been feeling like myself for a while now, I wanted to share with you guys all the things that make me happy. Sprinkleofglitter has recently posted this on her blog and suggested anyone should do this when they are feeling low!

1. My Parents

I don’t know where I would be without my mum and dad. I could spend hours and hours talking about them and how much I love them. Although they don’t always understand my anxiety, they are always there anyway, ready to give me a cuddle when I’m feeling down. I am so thankful for them and everything they’ve done for me.ย 

2. My Boyfriend

I’m not sure why but he sticks around, puts up with me and deals with my crap. The most patient, loyal and loving person ever. I don’t really know what I’ve done to deserve him, but it must have been something pretty good!ย 

3. My Blog

Every day I wake up and see lovely people commenting and liking my posts. Always having something positive to say, if that doesn’t lift my mood, I don’t know what will! Thank you so much guys, it means a lot.ย 

4. Shopping

I get great pleasure from going out and spending money I shouldn’t be spending. I love buying new makeup and clothes and homey stuff. The best thing I like about shopping is getting home and having a look through everything I’ve bought, I don’t know if anyone else likes doing that…but there we go! Must start doing haul videos to manage this obsession! ๐Ÿ˜‰ I also love buying presents for other people, I’ve heard a few people say that it makes them happier than buying themselves things, and I completely agree.ย 

5. Looking at old photos

In my bedroom I keep a big box full of photo albums and loose photos. Every now and then I have a little look through. It makes me happy seeing faces that I haven’t seen for a while andย reminiscingย on old times. One day, I would love to be able to show all my photos to my children and make new memories with them ๐Ÿ™‚ย 

So there you have it, my little list of all the things that make me happy. I hope you’ve enjoyed this post! What things make you happy?

Thanks for reading,

Lots of love, Laura x

One thought on “Wonderful Wednesday

  1. pinkiebag says:

    Thanks for sharing. Being with my family, exercise, eating nice meals, oh and looking at old photos reminding me of happy times gone by is what cheers me up.

    Like

Leave a Reply

